NOTIFICATION

No.3P-37/13/427-R/PL.-11th August 2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West. Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben; Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of Section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in Column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under the Public Works Department in Dakshin Dinajpur district as mentioned in Column (2) and Column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE DAKSHIN DINAJPUR DISTRICT

DIVISION: DAKSHIN DINAJPUR DISTRICT, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
1	2	3	4
1	Balurghat P.S to Raghunathpur Tank More via Chakbhabani Crematorium	3.00	
2	Balurghat PS to BJP more (via Dunlop more) including link Road from Hilli More to Subhash Corner more.	2.62	i) Executive Engineer,
3	Chakbhrigu Bus Stand to Railway Station Road via Ankhira para Road	2.18	Dakshin Dinajpur Division
4	Chakbhrigu Daralhat Tapan Road	21.70	
5	Connector of Hiilli Balurghat and Patirampur Balurghat Link Road	0.15	
6	Gangarampur to Tapan Road	14.00	ii) Assistant Engineers
7	Kumarganj to Samjhia Road	13.80	under Dakshin Dinajpur
8	Patiram Rotary to Trimohini Road via Thakurpara	19.45	Division having
9	Patiram Taltala to Kadamtali Link Road	1.50	jurisdiction of the Road.
10	Patiram to Kumarganj Road	12.20	
11	Rajganj Kaliaganj Buniadpur Road (35.00 kmp to 55.60 km)	20.60	

DIVISION: DAKSHIN DINAJPUR HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
1	2	3	4
1	Balurghat Laskarhat Road	20.73	
2	Binsira to Maniko Road	3.00	
3	Daulatpur Harirampur Dehaband Road	20.60	i) Executive Engineer, Dakshin Dinajpur Highway Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Dakshin Dinajpur Highway Division having jurisdiction of the Road
4	Dehaband to Fatehpur Road	12.90	
5	Fulbari Kumargunj Road	26.00	
6	Gangarampur Hamjapur Road	12.66	
7	Gopalpur Binsira Road	4.60	
8	Harirampur Beldangi Road	9.40	
9	Harirarnpur Dhumsadighi Road	10.80	
10	Kamarpara Kurmail Chingishpur Road	10.30	
11	Kardaha to Vikahar Road	4.00	
12	Kushmandi Mahipaldighi Road	11.30	
13	Laskarhat Tapan Road	10.00	
14	Maniko to Bangalipur Road	2.00	
15	Mirzapur Banshihari Road (22.09 km to 32.09 km)	10.00	
16	Shibpur Mahipaldighi Road	14.30	
17	Tapan to Kardaha Road	8.40	
18	Teor Binsira Road	4.00	
19	Udaypur to Mahipaldighi Road	8.00	
20	Vikahar to Amtolighat Road	4.18	

By order of the. Governor,
[ILLEGIBLE],
Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal.